Month: March 2008

  • Health Issues

    Now that my dental crisis has passed, I have kidney stones.  It’s been a memorable few weeks.  Some day, I’ll have time and feel well enough to zip around the Xangaverse again.  Thanks to all who have been by to comment and for being patient with me.  I do appreciate your cyber-friendship.

  • XANGAVERSARY #6

    Is six years a long time to you?  It seems a lifetime as an online entity.  Tomorrow marks six years that I’ve been on Xanga.  Hard to believe.  Much has changed in this world and in the one outside cyberspace.  I moved to a different coast 3,000 miles away.  Yeah.

    I remain grateful to those of you who are my friends and companions in this corner of cyberspace.  I still enjoy your comments and blogs, even though I read them less than I used to.  I guess we’ll just wait and see what another Xanga year brings…

  • RESURRECTED XANGANS*

    Gone but not forgotten, TRUE,
    Strange this cyber-LIFE
    When keyboard clicks connect me to you
    Despite the PULSE of strife.

    The tide comes in; the tide goes out,
    and Xangans disappear.
    Should I leave, too?  Whence comes this doubt?
    Then Xangans reappear.

    Confusion, thrills, despondency,
    lead me round the mountain
    Till rather independently
    I drink at some new fountain.

    But one small isle in cyberspace,
    Xangaland remains
    A place to find a friendly face
    Emerged from some new name.

    *Dedicated to VeryModern’s stealthy visit and drifter’s observation therein.

  • Dental Update

    I’ve pretty much recovered from my first dental surgery.  It’s nice to sleep again.